Accucare Session log

Question:

Can you explain how the AccuCare user session functions and how it identifies when someone is in an idle state?

 

Answer:

When a user logs into AccuCare the timer is ticking down from 60 minutes. This login is connected to a session. The time resets itself back to 60 minutes when the user moves to another module or page within the module, so a user can be in AccuCare longer than an hour if they actively using it.

  If a user were to stay idle, they would receive a 2-minute warning at the 58-minute mark of the hour. The user would need to respond to the warning before the end of the 2-minutes or the page will expire- requiring them to sign in again.

  The best way to ensure the no one’s session expire is to instruct your users to log in, enter their note, assessment, treatment plan, etc... As long they are active the session will stay open. When they are done working in AccuCare log out properly by clicking the logout link found on the AccuCare Ribbon. Basically, go in to perform your work then logout to properly release the session so other users can use the pool of licenses.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.